Home » Education » Graduate » Bcp » Student Profiles

Student Profiles

Students participating in the program have a Home Program in either the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry (CBC), or the Department of Pharmacology Toxicology.

Andrew Ambrose


mbran01@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Eli Chapman
Home Program: Drug Discovery & Development
Entered: Fall 2013
Research Interests: Synthesis and development of novel anti-cancer drugs
Education: B.S. in Chemistry and Biology, Luther College

Bismark Amofah


bamofah@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests:
Education: B.S. in Chemistry, Radford University

Claudia Barahona


cbarahona@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2016
Research Interests:
Education:

Laura Basantes


laurabasantes@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2016
Research Interests:
Education:

Genesis Cahigas


genohh@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests:
Education: B.S. in Biochemistry, Brigham Young University-Hawaii

Shannon Collins


shannoncollins@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Pascale Charest
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2013
Research Interests: To understand the role of mTORC2 in activating the signalling pathways that promote cell migration in invasive cancers.
Education: B.S. in Chemistry, University of South Florida

Natasha Cornejo


ncornejo@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests:
Education:

Garrett Davis


garrettjdavis@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: John Jewett
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Michael Delost


mddelost@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Jun Wang
Home Program: CBC
Entered: Fall
Research Interests:
Education:

Chandi De Silva


csdesilva@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Indraneel Ghosh
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall
Research Interests:
Education: B.S. in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, University of Colombo

Anna Eitel


aeitek@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests: Biochemistry
Education: Eastern Michigan University

Gabriela Fernandez-Cuervo


gabrielafcv@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Pagel
Home Program: Drug Discovery & Development
Entered: Fall 2013
Research Interests:
Education:

Christopher Foley


chrisfoley@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Christopher Hulme
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Taylor Gee


tgee@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Michael Heien
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education: University of Arizona

Niloofar Ghadirian


ghadirian@email.arizona
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests:
Education: Sharif University of Technology

Joshua Goldenberg


goldenberg@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: MPagel Lab
Home Program: Drug Discovery & Development
Entered: Fall 2014
Research Interests: Medicinal Chemistry & Immunotherapy
Education: B.S. in Biochemistry and Molecular & Cellular Biology, University of Arizona

Lindsay Guzman


lindsayguzman@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: John Jewett
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2014
Research Interests: Synthesis of chemical probes for use in chemical biology.
Education: B.S. in Chemistry, University of Oregon

Dillon Hanrahan


djhanrahan@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Robin Polt
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2013
Research Interests: Synthesis and structure-function relationships of glycolipid surfactants
Education: B.S. in Chemistry, South Dakota State University

Amanda Johnson


amjua@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: William Montfort
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests: Structural Biology
Education: B.S., Newman University

Neng Ke


nengke@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Katrina Miranda
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2013
Research Interests:
Education: M.S. in Chemistry, New Mexico State University

Keerthana Andakudi Kesavan


keerthana@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program:CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests:
Education: Shiv Nadar University

Chathuri Kombala


cjk037@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Marty Pagel
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Vishnu Kumarasamy


vishnuk@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Danshou Yang
Home Program: Drug Discovery & Development
Entered: Fall 2012
Research Interests: The role of G quadruplex in the proto oncogene promoter region
Education: B.Tech. in Industrial Biotechnology, Anna Unversity
M.S. in Biotechnology, Florida Institute of Technology

Alexander Marciniak


amarciniak@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Robin Polt
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests: Total organic synthesis of pharmaceuticals
Education: B.S. & M.S.,University of Bremen-Germany

Damian Mason


ravenm@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Eli Chapman
Home Program: Drug Discovery & Development
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Nicholas McConnell


nmcconnell@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Hong-Yu Li
Home Program: Drug Discovery & Development
Entered: Fall 2013
Research Interests: Developing novel kinase inhibitors
Education: B.S. in Biochemistry, California Polytechnic State University

Mahta Moinpour


mmoinpour@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Jacob Schwartz
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2014
Research Interests:
Education:

Niloufar Mollasalehi


nmollasalehi@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Eli Chapman
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Katherine Parent


klparent@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Michael Heien
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2012
Research Interests: Analytical Chemistry
Education: B.S. in Chemistry, Arizona State University

Matthew Rollins


rollins2@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Jacob Schwartz
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Maggie Scavello


mscavello91@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2013
Research Interests:
Education: B.S. in Biochemistry & Molecular Biochemistry, Penn State-University Park

Kevin Scott


scottka@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Jon Njardarson
Home Program: Drug Discovery & Development
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Marta Schoenle


mvs3@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Megan McEvoy
Home Program: CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Samuel Sugerman


sugerman@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program:CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests: Protein and Protein interaction
Education: B.A. Exercise and Sport Science, Concordia University-Portland

Holly Sofka


sofkah@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program:CBC/Chemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests: Chemical Biology and Bioorganic Chemistry
Education: B.S. in Biochemistry, Elizabethtown College

Sarah Young


smyoung1@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: William Montfort
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2015
Research Interests:
Education:

Jessica Wales


jwales@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: William Montfort
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Spring 2012
Research Interests: Structural Characterization of CD47
Education: B.S., State University of New York

Zhihan Wang


zhihanw@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab:
Home Program: CBC/Biochemistry
Entered: Fall 2017
Research Interests:
Education: University of Washington

Christopher Zerio


czerio@email.arizona.edu
Advisor/Lab: Eli Chapman
Home Program: Drug Discovery & Development
Entered: Fall 2016
Research Interests: Structure-Based Drug Design
Education: B.S. in Biochemistry, University of Puget Sound