Home » Research » Focus » Research Focus: Physical Chemistry

Research Focus: Physical Chemistry

Physical Chemistry encompasses experimental and theoretical studies of the structure and dynamics of molecules and molecular materials. Research in Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics at Arizona uncovers the flow of energy and charge at the extremes of time and space, determines electronic and molecular structure of new or reactive species found in outer space or of relevance for catalysis, and probes the inner workings of the critical biological building blocks of life. At the focus of our efforts are questions of drug design, novel materials strategies to energy conversion and the origins of life on earth.

Faculty in this Research Focus Area

Michael Brown
Professor
mfbrown@email.arizona.edu
520-621-2163

Vanessa Huxter
Assistant Professor
vhuxter@email.arizona.edu
520-621-2115

Oliver Monti
Associate Professor, Associate Professor of Physics
monti@u.arizona.edu
520-626-1177

Jeanne E. Pemberton
Regents Professor, John and Helen Schaefer Professor of Chemistry
pembertn@email.arizona.edu
520-621-8245

Andrei Sanov
Professor and Assoc. Head
sanov@email.arizona.edu
520-626-8399

F. Ann Walker
Regents Professor Emerita - Retired
awalker@email.arizona.edu
520-621-8645

Lucy M. Ziurys
Professor
lziurys@email.arizona.edu
520-621-6525